Monsoon Season Is Nearly Done!

English: Mirepoix - a combination of onions, c...

English: Mirepoix – a combination of onions, carrots and celery used in cuisine (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Which means Autumn is on the way! To celebrate I’m making the first of this Fall’s soups, Oven Roasted Pork Chowder. It’s a really simple recipe that’s perfect if you’re too busy to hover over the stove for hours! I’ll post the recipe later on, during the actual countdown but it’s pretty much pork with potatoes and corn. It’s actually more of a stew then a soup, really. The pork has been in the oven for close to six hours now, and my house smells like delicious clove-y meat. I haven’t really done anything Christmassy today, except for making a couple more bracelets… I guess I just wanted to let you all know I’m not like, dead or something! I did dishes, I organized my browser tabs… Nothing very interesting. But make extra sure to check here on Monday for the first countdown post!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

